On Sept. 28, nearly 100 supporters were on hand at the Burlington Country Club to witness the induction of the Rice-Cathedral Athletic Hall of Fame’s newest members.

They are:

George Commo ’68 – sportscaster

John ’74 and Sheila Riley ’82 Pijanowski – Rice Boosters

Jeff Royer ’80 – cross country, hockey, baseball

Joe Larkin ’96 – football, hockey, baseball

Michael Kimball ’05 – football, hockey, baseball

Jonathon Goldberg ’09 — basketball.

These alumni join nearly 200 Hall of Fame members who embody athletic greatness and dedication to the Rice athletic tradition.

Chosen bi-annually, Rice-Cathedral Hall of Fame members must have graduated from either school in good standing and have been graduated from Rice for at least 10 years, or have a strong relationship with either school.

More information about each inductee can be found in the 2019 Hall of Fame program.

Anyone interested in submitting a nomination for 2021 may obtain a nomination application on the Rice website at rmhsvt.org or contact Christy Warner Bahrenburg at 802-862-6521 ext. 200 or bahrenburg@rmhsvt.org.