Mount St. Joseph Academy Marks 50 Years of Project Help
Mount St. Joseph Academy in Rutland will mark 50 years of Project Help by creating Christmas baskets for more than 100 families in the Rutland Region, who are in need of a little help this Christmas season.
MSJ students, faculty, alumni, and friends of the school will begin Project Help on Dec. 20 by collecting food, monetary and in-kind donations from area residents and businesses. On Dec. 21, students will make and deliver baskets to our local families.
This year’s theme is 12 Days of Help. For the 12 days leading up to Project Help, students will highlight an item for donation that is in high need. Donations of any kind remain welcomed on any day.
  • The featured items of the day are as follows:
  • Saturday, Dec. 8 – Wrapping Paper/Gift Bags
  • Sunday, Dec. 9 – Cereal
  • Monday, Dec. 10 – Peanut Butter
  • Tuesday, Dec. 11 – New Toys
  • Wednesday, Dec. 12 – Macaroni & Cheese
  • Thursday, Dec. 13 – Canned Vegetables
  • Friday, Dec. 14 – New Winter Hats
  • Saturday, Dec. 15 – Boxed Pasta
  • Sunday, Dec. 16 – Jelly
  • Monday, Dec. 17 – New Socks
  • Tuesday, Dec. 18 – Beans
  • Wednesday, Dec. 19 – Canned Fruit
If you would like to volunteer, make a food or monetary donation, please contact Phil Hall.Students visit most Rutland City residences, but those who live outside of the city and wish to contribute gifts or donations, can drop off donations at the MSJ main office Monday through Friday during school hours and from noon to 2 p.m. on Dec. 8, 9, 15,16.
For more information about Project Help, call 802-775-0151 or email phall@msjvermont.org
—Originally published in the Mount St. Joseph Academy newsletter.

View All Posts by This Author